» » Sarphira (1992)

Short summary

Judge B.K. Sinha and his adopted son, Rajkishan are law-abider but the youngest in their house-hold, Suresh prove to be the opposite - is hot-tempered and is into shady activities. His behavior crosses the limit when he accidentally kills a man and is on the run from not only the police but his dad and brother who will not hesitate to incarcerate him.

The film had its mahurat in May of 1983 . Sanjay Dutt openly stated in interviews he did not care about the film and it was better off unreleased.

Vinod Mehra was unable to dub for the film due to his untimely death.

Cast overview, first billed only:
Sanjay Dutt Sanjay Dutt - Suresh Sinha
Madhavi Madhavi - Prema
Kimi Katkar Kimi Katkar - Neetu
Sumeet Saigal Sumeet Saigal - Inspector
Kiran Juneja Kiran Juneja
Shreeram Lagoo Shreeram Lagoo - Judge B.K. Sinha (as Dr. Shree Ram Lagoo)
Ashok Saraf Ashok Saraf
Harish Patel Harish Patel - Cop
Vinod Mehra Vinod Mehra - Rajkishan Sinha (as Late Vinod Mehra)
Sushma Seth Sushma Seth - Mrs. B.K. Sinha
Anjan Srivastav Anjan Srivastav - Commissioner (as Anjan Srivastava)
Guddi Maruti Guddi Maruti
Mahendra Verma Mahendra Verma
Shashi Kiran Shashi Kiran
Sameer Kakkad Sameer Kakkad
All rights reserved © 2017-2019