» » La piovra 3 Good and Evil (1987)

Short summary

La Piovra-The Octopus-Bläckfisken No. of seasons 10 No. of episodes 48 release 84-03-11 - 01-01-11 La Piovra referring to "The Mafia" is an Italian television drama miniseries about the Mafia. The story was by Sandro Petraglia. The production was designed by Luigi Perelli. The soundtrack was by Riz Ortolani and later by Ennio Morricone, who went on to compose music for several sequels. All 10 series have been released in Australia on DVD by Aztec International Entertainment, with English subtitles, having been originally aired on the Special Broadcasting Service television channel. It was also broadcast on MHz Networks in the United States. The first three series were shown in the UK on Channel 4.

Episode cast overview, first billed only:
Michele Placido Michele Placido - Commissario Corrado Cattani
Giuliana de Sio Giuliana de Sio - Giulia Antinari
Alain Cuny Alain Cuny - Nicola Antinari
Francisco Rabal Francisco Rabal - Abbott Lovani
Marie Laforêt Marie Laforêt - Anna Antinari
Luigi De Filippo Luigi De Filippo - Judge Venturi
Remo Girone Remo Girone - Tano Cariddi (credit only)
Pierre Vaneck Pierre Vaneck - Carlo Antinari
Paul Guers Paul Guers - Professor Gianfranco Laudeo
Cyrus Elias Cyrus Elias - Agent Bert Di Donato
Franco Trevisi Franco Trevisi - Kemal Yfter
Alice Di Giuseppe Alice Di Giuseppe - Greta Antinari
Adalberto Maria Merli Adalberto Maria Merli - Dino Alessi
Lino Capolicchio Lino Capolicchio - Professor Mattinera (credit only)
François Périer François Périer - Avvocato Terrasini (archive footage)
All rights reserved © 2017-2019