» » Dick Turpin The Whipping Boy (1979–1982)

Short summary

The Duke of Hertford sends Colonel Moat to take care of Turpin after being robbed by him. Both Dick and Captain Spiker used to serve under Moat at Gibraltar. The old rivalry between the Captain and the Colonel soon rears up again, leaving Spiker demoted and Moat imposing a reign of terror.

Episode credited cast:
Richard O'Sullivan Richard O'Sullivan - Dick Turpin
Christopher Benjamin Christopher Benjamin - Sir John Glutton
David Daker David Daker - Captain Nathan Spiker
Michael Deeks Michael Deeks - Swiftnick
John Hallam John Hallam - Colonel Tobias Moat
Bernard Archard Bernard Archard - Duke of Hertford
Joan Rhodes Joan Rhodes - Big Nell
Keith James Keith James - Davy
Natalie Ogle Natalie Ogle - Meg
Nick Hobbs Nick Hobbs - Courier
Lawrie Mark Lawrie Mark - Blackmore
Stewart Harwood Stewart Harwood - Jeffrey Benskin
Rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Billy Dean Billy Dean - Tim Cook
All rights reserved © 2017-2022